Home » anti-White » Dwindling and vanishing?

Dwindling and vanishing?

2017-03-14_231426

The above was a comment posted on Vox Day’s blog, in response to an earlier comment.

I seem to remember that in the earlier incarnation of this blog, someone took exception to the term ‘Vanishing American’, on the grounds that it was pessimistic or fatalistic. I certainly hope I haven’t given that impression in using that term. I chose it (as many people know) because it referenced not only our precarious status in our country of birth, and also as a reminder of what happened to those who were originally called ‘the vanishing American’, that is, American Indians. No doubt they haven’t vanished altogether, as so many lefties who want to lay a “genocide” charge against Whites imply, but they were outnumbered and marginalized and (to some extent) ‘lost’ by outmarrying.

In the earlier days of this blog I think I focused more on trying to remind our folk of  heritage and history, to try to revive a sense of knowing who we are, where we came from, and of the need for regaining confidence in ourselves in this dark age. I’ve gotten away from that somewhat, maybe sensing that the mood has shifted away from respecting tradition and the past.

So in using the term ‘vanishing’ I think the sense, on this blog, always was ‘vanishing — if if we don’t face up to our predicament and do everything possible to reverse it. There are so many doomsayers and defeatists online (and in real life, depending on where you are) that it’s absolutely self-destructive to give way to that thinking.

I have to say, honestly, I have more pessimistic moods in recent years than I did in 2006, and maybe I have grown more cynical but my aim is always to be cautiously optimistic. Pessimism is not helpful to anyone, including the pessimist.

2 thoughts on “Dwindling and vanishing?

  1. It is fight or dwindle time for Anglo Saxon colonial stock. Excellent post VA. I too feel pessimism, especially when I hear someone I know prattle out some PC speech that comes down to accepting our dwindling as natural.

    As you have so many times reminded us, It is not natural to accept dwindling. That is extinction. That we are here shows our ancestors did not accept dwindling as their fate and would consider us cowards to dwindle without a fight.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

