Home » Uncategorized » Problems with Blogger

Problems with Blogger

Google/Blogger keeps trying to lock me out of my blogger account and saying that there is ”something different about the way” I’m logging in, which there is not.

Tech support/customer service is of no help; there’s no way to find a link to communicate with anyone who can or will fix the problem. They seem determined to discourage me from posting so I may be forced to start blogging elsewhere, on some other blogging platform. Maybe that’s the idea.

So if my posts stop it is probably due to this recurring problem. I will announce if I have decided to move the blog or start another — provided Google allows me to log in to tell you anything.

One thought on “Problems with Blogger

  1. I had a similar problem once. They threatened to permablock me, due to some red mischief. (The same red got me simultaneously blocked for a day or two at Google+, Twitter, and Facebook, as well.) I just waited it out at the aforementioned sites/services. This may have something that can help you.

    https://support.google.com/blogger/troubleshooter/2980162?hl=en&ref_topic=6321979

    Another method for posting is via email, which I have used with success, though not necessarily to get around a block. However, this requires that you be able to sign in, so it may not help. But if they drop the current block, immediately set yourself up with a email posting password for the next time.

    https://support.google.com/blogger/answer/154172?hl=en&ref_topic=3339243

    Use email to post a blog
    To turn on posting by email:
    1. Sign in to Blogger.
    2. Select the blog to update.
    3. In the left menu, click Settings > Mobile and email.
    4. Under “Email,” set your unique email and settings in Posting using email.
    5. Choose whether to publish automatically or save as a draft and publish them yourself.
    To post by email:
    1. Create an email with your post title as the subject.
    2. The body of the email will be the post.
    o To mark the end of your post, enter #end.
    o To include an image, attach an image to your email.
    3. Send the email to your unique email address (username.[secretword]@blogger.com).
    Note: This email address must be kept private or anyone who emails this unique email address will be able to post as you on your blog.

    Warning: In past years, I never had a problem posting via email (save for fruit salad code that came as a by-product). However, the other day, when I did this, the post showed up as an email with my secret password showing in the post. I immediately deleted it, but anyone could have seen it in that moment, and yes, I should have replaced it. BTW, I’ve had to replace my blog password 3X in the past year, due to the same hacker/phisher. There’s a new, computerized, mathematical malware that runs every possible password for each blog/website, until it cracks it.

    Hope this helped, or that Google relents shortly. Its goons love to intimidate Dissident Right bloggers.

    With Best Christmas and New Year’s Wishes.

    Regards,

    Nicholas Stix

    Like

Leave a Reply

